Who do they think they're kidding?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

gavroche

Getting old but not past it
Does anyone still believe in climate warming? I never did and certainly don't now. Judging by the weather, it is more like climate cooling!
I always said and still maintain that it is all a con to get more money out of us through green taxes and all that non-sense.
The only thing I believe is that the earth is going through a natural cycle of climate change, as it does every few thousand years caused by the sun activity, and that is that.
I have no hard evidence or sources, as I am sure some of you will request, and I am not a scientist. I just follow simple common sense.
Now, if you want to fire red hot cannon balls at me, feel free but I feel better for getting that out of my chest. Au revoir!

RiflemanSmith

LOL global warming is just a term, some areas get hotter some colder.
Climatic change which unseasonable cold weather in March could well be attributed global warming.

Mile195

Veteran
I think the term "global warming" fell out of fasion in the 90's. It's now generally regarded as "climate change", although the mean-average temperature of the earth as a whole has actually risen, though this doesn't necessarily mean it feels hotter everywhere.

I agree that we're not really seeing a warmer climate in the UK, but as for climate change - I don't think there can be and dispute that conditions have definitely altered alot over the last couple of decades. I don't remember summers being as wet, or winters being as mild (this one excepted) 10 or 15 years ago.

swee'pea99

Legendary Member
I agree that we're not really seeing a warmer climate in the UK, but as for climate change - I don't think there can be and dispute that conditions have definitely altered alot over the last couple of decades. I don't remember summers being as wet, or winters being as mild (this one excepted) 10 or 15 years ago.