Campagnolo part that stops the quick release bar from falling out of the brake lever

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

KatrineM

Is there a solution to this? Part no 21 has presumably split and fallen out. I can't find the individual part anywhere, only complete levers (Parts 30, 20, 21, 22, 23 & 12 all together) Rubber band or electrical tape fells a bit bodgy.
Ergolever.JPG

Any ideas would be appreciated (Or a supplier of part 21 in the UK or France)

T4tomo

Legendary Member
You look at that (and Shimano equivalent) and wonder why these things stop working after a while.

back in the day Campag shifters were always suppose to be more serviceable than Shimano, which are definitely an expensive disposable part once it breaks

ColinJ

Puzzle game procrastinator!
back in the day Campag shifters were always suppose to be more serviceable than Shimano
Well, I managed to fix my Campagnolo shifter and I am no mechanic. I've never tried fixing a Shimano shifter though...

My Cannondale's 10 speed Chorus shifters are the previous year's Record design rebadged. They are excellent.

I got 12 year's of trouble-free use from the shifters before the right one finally started to lose its indexing 'click'. I found a useful Campagnolo video on YouTube showing how to disassemble the shifter and was subsequently able to restore it to its original excellence. I hope to get another 12 years of use from it.

T4tomo

Legendary Member
Good work. I would end up with a pile of bits on the floor I think if I took one apart.:laugh: