carrying items on your commute!?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

scottystl6

hi guys,
im a design student looking to redesign the way in which commuters within inner citties carry their work etc along their commute.
with the aim of not only making the product easier to use, but look more professional and more suited to use within a buisiness environment.

so if you have 2minutes could you please answer this 10 question survey please!!??
http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/X2KGMJP

any other feedback would also be appreciated,
thanks
scott

9. does your commuting bag/pannier reflect your professional image within the workplace

Just as feedback frankly I have no idea, but I dont care lol

thnurg

Rebel without a clue
9. does your commuting bag/pannier reflect your professional image within the workplace

Just as feedback frankly I have no idea, but I dont care lol

+1. I'm one of those lucky people with a job with no formal dress code so wear jeans and T-shirt in the office. I don't need a cycle bag that looks like a brief case because there is not anyone I would care to impress with such a thing.

diapason

When I worked in an office I used my Carradice Bike Bureau. The 'official' briefcases were awful plastic rubbish emblazoned with the Royal Arms and 'OHMS' (which was usually translated as Only Holds My Sandwiches) :becool:

4. What do you wear whilst commuting?
t.gif
What do you wear whilst commuting? work clothes
t.gif
casual/exercise clothes
I wear casual clothes to work normally..?

Attachments

• t.gif
    t.gif
    43 bytes · Views: 53

Banjo

Fuelled with Jelly Babies
Obviously aimed at managerial office type people. I get changed in a portacabin where my bike is stored at work then carry my stuff in an Aldis bag for life type bag. Probably does reflect my image in some way ...

If one of my panniers clipped off easilly I probably would use that but Its a bit of faff to do that with mine so they stay on.

rogermerriman