Christmas at Royal Mail

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

jayonabike

Powered by caffeine & whisky
Its been manic this year. In the 29 years I’ve worked for them this has to be the busiest year so far.
I’m a lorry driver and have been on Christmas pressure since the last week in November. Working the maximum hours a lorry driver can work for the last 5 weeks, 13 hour shifts, 60-65 hours a week. I’m knackered! I feel like I could sleep till the New Year!
The amount of parcels and post that goes through the system each day amazes me even now after all these years and over 90% is delivered the next day. I’ve just popped home for breakfast before going back for my last 4 hours of overtime before finishing for Christmas and a well earned week off.
I’m not the biggest poster on here, some of you may know me some not but I just wanted to say Merry Christmas whatever your all doing

Jay

Heltor Chasca

Out-riding the Black Dog
Thanks Jay. And festive wishes to you.

Any idea where my FSA headset plug is? Thanks.

Dave7

Legendary Member
@jayonabike
Would you do me a small favour please.
I need some bits & bobs from Aldi (and a few other places).
I do not want to go out in the pre christmas traffic......let alone queue up with 100s of last minute shoppers.
You, however, are allready out and a out ^_^.
If I send you a list and my address would you be so kind as to get them and drop them off here.
Ohh.....I forgot the "please" at the end.

Katherine

Guru
Its been manic this year. In the 29 years I’ve worked for them this has to be the busiest year so far.
I’m a lorry driver and have been on Christmas pressure since the last week in November. Working the maximum hours a lorry driver can work for the last 5 weeks, 13 hour shifts, 60-65 hours a week. I’m knackered! I feel like I could sleep till the New Year!