Cycling plus

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Little yellow Brompton

A dark destroyer of biscuits!
That's it. Ipicked it up from the mat this morning, flicked through it and set it for recycling,I've been humming and haahhing for a few months, but now I'm cancelling the subscription.

Blue

Legendary Member
Hasn't been much of a read for a long time IMO. Places like CC are much better.

mr_dombat

Yeah I much prefer Cycling Active now. C+ used to test tourers, tents,trailers, cheap bikes etc etc fairly regularily but now the "bike for £500" is once a year and not done anything touring related for a couple of years. It's all "dream bikes". The recent steel bike test was good but need that kind of article more often.

I subscribe and cancel each year to get a new windproof , gives me a new coat and something to read at work on dinner break.

Can you get away with doing this without paying for all the months? I subscribed but didn't read the small print, presuming that it's a contract that they wouldn't let you out of?

Not that I would cancel anyway, I still quick like the read :smile:

cyberknight

As long as I breathe, I attack.
Can you get away with doing this without paying for all the months? I subscribed but didn't read the small print, presuming that it's a contract that they wouldn't let you out of?

Not that I would cancel anyway, I still quick like the read :smile:
Subscribe as a different family member ,its all a matter of timing to get continuous magazine without overlap...

downfader

extimus uero philosophus
I still read it, still like it. Didnt like Cycling Active. Cycling Weekly I have quite liked. I tend to read C+ about bimonthly on average.

Ajax_Gaz

Shut up Legs!
I tend to see what's on offer each month before deciding if its worth buying. I do like Cycling weekly as it covers quite a lot but £2.75 a week is also a lot so it tends to be now and again when i need something to read.

Danny

Legendary Member