Dieting at work

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

kimolsen

I would like to lose a few pounds by eating a little better and getting the bike out more often. After have a little girl 10 months ago i have found it difficult to get out on the bike due to lack of time and energy, resulting in weight gain.

I am planning to cut out bread totally for a few weeks and see what happens. The problem is knowing what to eat in order to sustain a balanced diet.

Bear in mind that i am a Sales Manager so i spend all my time in the car with no access to a microwave.

Breakfast- A bowl of muesli with semi skimmed milk or Ready Brek.

Lunch-???? What can people recommend?? I could either take a packed lunch or call in at a supermarket.

Evening Meal- Grilled Salmon with salad and a Jacket Potato with Cottage Cheese or Pasta.

Any other recommendations??

Snacks- 2 apples, a friend told me that apples are full of sugar and should be avoided is this true?

1 banana and a cereal bar.

I am wanting to lose as much as possible before i go away in 4 weeks time. I do like a few beers and maybe a curry at weekends as i see this as a reward for the hard work in the week.

Any recommendations would be much appreciated.

screenman

Legendary Member
Looks a bit much to me, however I am certainly not a proffesional. Type that lot into My Daily Plate and it will let you know what it all adds up too. Muesli, cereal bars, sounds all a bit too sugary.

I find apples make me feel hungry, if you do feel this way after having one try eating a just a couple of almonds after it this seems to do the trick,

ASC1951

Guru
I find I can't lose weight if I eat bread. It's not so much the bread, it's what I put on it. I have wholemeal pittas instead.