Eyesight

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Drago

Legendary Member
A few months short of 50 and I've finally succumbed to the need for reading glasses. I've adjusted pretty well, and they seem to be doing the trick nicely.

However, I've noticed that my distance vision seems to have suffered slightly, particularly in low light or hazy conditions. I'm going to book an eye test get it checked out, but I was wondering, is it possible to need classes for close work (reading) but also need them for distance work as well? I'm fairly new to the world of binos so this is all strange to me.

Could it be night myopia? Does anyone suffer with this and cann describe what it is like?

Mo1959

Legendary Member
A few months short of 50 and I've finally succumbed to the need for reading glasses. I've adjusted pretty well, and they seem to be doing the trick nicely.

However, I've noticed that my distance vision seems to have suffered slightly, particularly in low light or hazy conditions. I'm going to book an eye test get it checked out, but I was wondering, is it possible to need classes for close work (reading) but also need them for distance work as well? I'm fairly new to the world of binos so this is all strange to me.

Could it be night myopia? Does anyone suffer with this and canndescrive that it is like?
I've got reading glasses now and definitely need them! Just a blur without. I'm really starting to struggle with driving at night now so will mention it when my check up is due. I have distance glasses which help slightly but not as much as I would like.

Threevok

Growing old disgracefully
I have variofocal glasses, but have to take them off for any small print

My varifocal contact lenses are useless close up - especially when trying to read cooking instructions on packets :angry:

Rooster1

I was right about that saddle