Fully vindicated

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
As a lot of you will be aware, I used to frequent another forum called bloodbus, which is a bus drivers forum. I ended up there because of some campaigning I was doing with First buses and I ended up having plenty of interesting 'conversations' on there whilst I was there.

Obviously my campaigning upset a few folk and one poster (Paramedic et al!) took on three persona's and tried his/her best to discredit me. At one point (claiming to be a police officer) he/she claimed I was a drink driver and that was why I cycled. This was a complete lie and was exposed as such and the user banned.

However, another user going under the name hamsters4breekie also claimed that one of my bus company complaints lost one driver his job and forced him to get a job elsewhere because he was given a warning 1 year after the incident. He also claimed he was the bus driver in my Bullied of the road video and had it removed by youtube because of these claims. These claims actually made it into a newspaper article about me. Therefore, I asked the bus company if it could confirm these accusations, i.e. had this chap actually been warned when he said he had and had he left the company. (Obviously they had to do this whilst keeping within data protection laws).

The company got back to me last week and confirmed that the driver still worked for the company, and was disciplined the day after the incident, not 1 year after. So I can finally prove that hamsters4breekie was lying.

I have been deregistered from bloodbus (without my knowledge) so I can't post this there. However, I just wanted to set the record straight. If anyone from bloodbus reads this, feel free to post this on bloodbus.

Just nice to set the record straight.

Now on with the job of cycling in the sunshine! :rolleyes: