Good enough?!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

emmyG71

I've been riding a Scott Speedster Contessa road bike for about 3 years but fancied an 'up-grade' so I decided to treat myself to a Liv Langma Pro-disc 2. It is undoubtedly a lovely bike, but after hearing what other people say about it I'm beginning to wonder if it might be too good for me, or rather if I am not good enough for it! I generally cycle in my local cycling club, averaging about 15 mph at the moment, although I am trying to work up to cycle with faster, more experienced groups. I don't have a lot of confidence when it comes to taking corners fast and taking my hands off to signal, etc.
Should I stick with the racing bike and just practice, or accept the fact that I'm just an amateur and sell it?!

vickster

Legendary Member
Why does it matter if you enjoy it? Practice, maybe get some coaching if you want to compete?

I've been riding a Scott Speedster Contessa road bike for about 3 years but fancied an 'up-grade' so I decided to treat myself to a Liv Langma Pro-disc 2. It is undoubtedly a lovely bike, but after hearing what other people say about it I'm beginning to wonder if it might be too good for me, or rather if I am not good enough for it! I generally cycle in my local cycling club, averaging about 15 mph at the moment, although I am trying to work up to cycle with faster, more experienced groups. I don't have a lot of confidence when it comes to taking corners fast and taking my hands off to signal, etc.
Should I stick with the racing bike and just practice, or accept the fact that I'm just an amateur and sell it?!
If you like it, that’s all that matters, keep it. If you get bent out of shape about keeping up with clubbies, there are other types of cycling. Obsessing about speeds is really not advisable, you’ll only ever end up dissatisfied. Unless you’re competing in actual races, there’s no point really.

Vantage

Carbon fibre... LMAO!!!