Help from Glaswegians!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
Hi Guys,

It would seem my moment of fame has arrived (but this is not connected to the actioncameras campaign, sorry Paul, although I did mention you to them)

BBC Scotland will be interviewing and filming me next week. They are doing a piece on facilities (or lack of) in Glasgow. I have a copy of the questions ahead of the interview (which is nice) and a couple of them relate to the facilities themselves. I have plenty of experience of them in my part of Glasgow. However I want to be as informed as possible.

I was wondering if the Glasgow folk on here have any particular facilities they think are great, or bad in Glasgow. Where are they and what is wrong/right with them.

I personally don't tend to use cycle lanes, but I can understand that for new cyclists they can be a good guide to best practice (if designed properly!). So I'll refrain from saying all cycle facilities are bad! :biggrin::biggrin: I also don't want to come across as council bashing. In fact I know there are people on the inside who are keen to improve things, so I will try and focus on the opportunities that we have, especially with the commonwealth games coming to Glasgow.

Any advice or comments are appreciated.

P.S. I am a little concerned about keeping up the high standard set by Arch. I think I feel the pressure!!:biggrin:

(Posted in commuting as I need replies fairly quickly and commuting has a high view rate!)

BentMikey

Rider of Seolferwulf
Please please make sure you comment on how irresponsible those feeder lanes to ASLs are, you know, the ones that encourage wobblers to ride up the left of an HGV.

OP
OP
M

magnatom

BentMikey said:
Please please make sure you comment on how irresponsible those feeder lanes to ASLs are, you know, the ones that encourage wobblers to ride up the left of an HGV.

Absolutely! That was already first on my list!:biggrin:

Well done Magnatom