Holdsworth 'Trentino' carbon....advice needed

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Sloth

Hi, I have been offered a Holdsworth 'Trentino' carbon road bike (2014 Tiagra set up) and it could be a good deal.

However I know nothing about the brand other than it was owned by Planet X and may no longer be in production.

The seller claims it is a medium (men's) but from looking at pictures of the rear vertical frame post it is only 45cm from the pedal spindle to the top of the post (not counting the actual seat post itself). Now in my book that would make it a very small frame and possibly a women's but as I said I am not an expert.
Also, I have read that Holdsworth frames were often 'compact' and perhaps relied on a longer, extendable seat post and this may make their sizing different.
I can get no sense from Planet X and they don't have phone lines (I never buy new from a company that doesn't want to speak to me but as this is a private sale I suppose that's a moot point).

Does anyone know anything about this bike, is it any good and is the frame a small or is it a medium but using a different sizing methodology?

Thanks

vickster

Legendary Member
Does geometry geeks have any measurements if not through Google. Presumably you’ll go try it before committing?

I expect it’s an open mould frameset painted in Holdsworth colours tho?

vickster

Legendary Member

Attachments

• 85BDA3C9-4F61-4585-B5A9-6BC1F19C8E5B.png
    85BDA3C9-4F61-4585-B5A9-6BC1F19C8E5B.png
    72.2 KB · Views: 16
Last edited:
OP
OP
Sloth

Sloth

Planet X sent me this.....seems it's a small and too small for me anyway.

Attachments

• image (1).png
    image (1).png
    74.6 KB · Views: 16
  • image.png
    image.png
    48.7 KB · Views: 16

Spiderweb

Not So Special One
I think you’d be best asking the seller for the top tube measurement centre to centre, that’ll give you a better idea if it’ll fit you. If you have another bike that fits then compare those measurements.