Hunt wheels

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Johnno260

Veteran
Does anyone on the forums have a set? If so thoughts on them please?

My Team Vision 35’s are getting a little tired they have a little more life in them but having a replacement ready is in the cards.

I was looking at the rim break 31 deep 24 wide wheels from Hunt.

I’m a little concerned about the wide, how do I know they will fit? And my preferred tyres are the P-Zero Velo, they have given me no grief to date.

I’m running 105 7000 callipers and the Visions are 35 deep and 22 wide.

Last edited:

Bonefish Blues

Banging donk
I have no direct experience, but my impression is that were I looking for wheels I'd be paying something of a premium for the Hunt brand.

StuAff

Silencing his legs regularly
A lot of people have bought from Hunt. They have done very well indeed sales-wise. I have friends and acquaintances who've needed multiple replacement wheelsets from them (!), problems like broken spokes or cracked rims multiple times…and others, like me, for whom they have been no trouble whatsoever. Had the Mason x Hunt 4 Seasons Discs on my Litespeed since it was built up in October 2015. Freehub needed a service after it started making clunking noises on my IOW ride in May 2017. That has been it, otherwise faultless.

OP
OP
Johnno260

Johnno260

Veteran
ah ok cheers, I mean there is always issues, it’s how you deal with them if the customer service is good then I can forgive that to a degree.

Also I would be looking more at the entry level wheels not the crazy expensive ones.

The Visions are nice, but heavy, I mean I could just stick with what I know and find some of those.

The Hunts looked nice and it’s a local brand to me.

Globalti

Legendary Member