I am in possession of a frame that I cannot Identify...help please.

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
All I know about this frame and forks is that it says tour de france on it and it is made by hercules. Judging by the weight of the frame (which is really heavy for steal), I judge it to be a 50s or 60s frame but I am no expert when it comes to finding the age of a frame. It says 'Tour de France' on seat tube, it has a few countries names on the top tube (France, Germany, Italy, Great Britain, Belgium and Spain). On the side of the down tube, it says 'Hercules'. Also on the down tube is a bunch of small flags of different countries. This frame is really pretty for what it is. Though the frame is nothing special, the age of it and the artwork are really something. Why they can't make frames like this anymore, I don't know why.
byF4z4

OP
OP
Rahul Sapariya

Rahul Sapariya

Regular

OP
OP
Rahul Sapariya

Rahul Sapariya

Regular
Hopefully you guys can see that. First time I am on this forum and the first time I have used flickr...today has been a whole bunch of first for me :smile: Anyway, if anyone can help me then please do.

biggs682

Touch it up and ride it
hercules i am sure were based in Birmingham but got swallowed up by Raleigh at some point not sure when , but nice looking frameset either way .
if you want rid of it throw it down a county to me

OP
OP
Rahul Sapariya

Rahul Sapariya

Regular