I need a new front light - 2 modes only will do , nothing fancy.

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
All I need is a see me light. Something that flashes. That probably tends to get a bit more attention safety wise.

The switch has finally packed up on the lamp that I have been using for 8 years !

I already have a very bright lamp that I bought specifically to light up the canal path in winter on my way home sometimes. I used to leave it in the same mode all the time. It is a Lezyne 700XL .

I just need a light about £10 that I don't need to remove when I go in the shop. Any suggestions?

ColinJ

Puzzle game procrastinator!
I just need a light about £10 that I don't need to remove when I go in the shop. Any suggestions?
Do you mean one so cheap that it wouldn't bother you when/if it were stolen OR a cheap light which can be bolted on and not removed in a few seconds?

There are endless numbers of cheap flashing lights which just loop on with a rubber band fitting. I picked up some cheap lights on ebay with stretchy bands to attach them. Quick to put on but equally quick to get stolen if left on the bike... :whistle:

Do you mean one so cheap that it wouldn't bother you when/if it were stolen OR a cheap light which can be bolted on and not removed in a few seconds?

There are endless numbers of cheap flashing lights which just loop on with a rubber band fitting. I picked up some cheap lights on ebay with stretchy bands to attach them. Quick to put on but equally quick to get stolen if left on the bike... :whistle:

Good question Colin.

one so cheap that it wouldn't bother you when/if it were stolen
But I would also want it to function.Unlike some they had in the 'One below shop' that literally fell to pieces in my hand.