Joining a full time club

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Mindaugas

Hi,

I'm a beginner into cycling and just recently bought a new Teman road bike.

So far in a week of cycling my best was 16 Miles in 45 minutes.

I live in St Pauls area and wonder if anyone has any suggestions of a cycling club around me?
I'm planning on cycling Monday - Friday daily between (6pm-7pm) to 9pm along with my buddy.

Please post any suggestions of local clubs.

Best wishes

fossyant

Ride It Like You Stole It!
Log onto British Cycling's web site

gb155

Fan Boy No More.
Do some research FFS! It must have taken more effort and time to sign up to this forum and type that post than it would to type your local area's name then "cycling club" into a search engine. Stop being so f***ing lazy!
Rob, you feeling ok dude?

Rob3rt

Man or Moose!
Rob, you feeling ok dude?

Just about yeah!

A fair part of cycling is the self reliance it fosters and wanting everything laid out on a plate because you cba to google something (and read the content it returns) kind of gripes me a bit, esp when tired.

When you get a flat you don't flag down another cyclist to change your tube for you, you have a go yourself! Then when you have made the mistake of not taking the sharp out of your tyre and puncture again 10 yards down the road and find that you forgot to bring a repair kit with you, then you flag down another cyclist!

To transfer to finding a club, google it, find a few clubs, check their ride lists, entry requirements etc, maybe even go along on a few intro rides with different clubs, then if you are unsure, present the information you have gathered but you are unsure of and any additional relevant information and then ask for help.

Rob3rt

Man or Moose!