More cyclist hating from a bus driver

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

HJ

Cycling in Scotland
PSV licences come from cornflake packets...

OP
OP
Jacomus-rides-Gen

Jacomus-rides-Gen

Ho-lee Sheet xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(:biggrin:

Prompted by a comment about sed bus driver, and his filming proclivities, I checked out his vids.

xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(xx(:angry:

That is horrible creepy stuff - its actually made my skin crawl. He has filmed quite a lot of young women, leering with the camera rather than just his eyes.

BusDriver

Calm down everyone. I'm a bus driver from Nottingham. I don't mind cyclists at all. Although it does wind me up when i see them going through red lights. The other day i saw a cyclist pass between my bus and some cars, and hit a pram that was crossing the road. The pram turned over and the child was thrown out. The cyclist never said a word, got back on his bike and rode off.

The whole red light jumping thing gives cyclists a bad reputation. When it happens i can hear the passengers making comments in the back. So it's not just drivers that have a problem.

Another thing, the cat. D test for busses is the hardest driving test to pass as you are carrying public paying passengers. The test lasts between one and a half hours to two hours.

I can understand your comments about bus drivers. Most drivers i work with are OK, but some are ars*h**es.

I'm new to cycling. I decided to buy a bike for my commute to and from work, after the company doctor told me to get more excersise because of a family history of heart problems and diabetes.

OP
OP
Jacomus-rides-Gen

Jacomus-rides-Gen