Newbie in Manchester

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

roxmo

Hi all,

Looking for someone to show me the ropes. I live in Manchester and I want to take advantage of the Peaks while I am here. I don't have a bike yet but I hope to buy one soon. If there is anyone out there that wouldn't mind me tagging along on a ride (and perhaps lending me a bike?) that would be great.

I am a pretty easy going, adventure seeking 28 year old female. I work as a researcher at the University of Manchester. I would like to try mountain biking a couple of times before I buy a bike so I know what I want in a bike.

Cheers,
roxmo

Hacienda71

Mancunian in self imposed exile in leafy Cheshire
Hello :welcome:

ColinJ

Puzzle game procrastinator!
Hi roxmo - welcome to CycleChat!

I've a feeling it won't be too long before you get a few offers - adventure-seeking female cyclists are always fun to meet!

If you are aiming to borrow a bike, you need to tell us what size bike you need. How tall are you and what is your leg measurement?

Peter88

Veteran
Hi Roxmo welcome to Cycle Chat if you are in the north east of Manchester I can recommend Gery Shields in Failsworth. He will ask questions and point you in the right direction rather than sell a bike you won't be happy with in the long run.

OP
OP
R

roxmo

Hi,

Thanx for the welcome!

I am 5'3" and my inside leg is 27cm. Will these become my new vital statistics? :smile:

Cheers,
roxmo

Hicky

Guru
Hi all,

Looking for someone to show me the ropes. I live in Manchester and I want to take advantage of the Peaks while I am here. I don't have a bike yet but I hope to buy one soon. If there is anyone out there that wouldn't mind me tagging along on a ride (and perhaps lending me a bike?) that would be great.