Other Hobbies?!

Discussion in 'CycleChat Cafe' started by Brad, 17 Aug 2012.

1. Brad

Brad Active Member

Just thought I would start a thread off to see what other hobbies everyone undertakes in their spare time?

I will start off with mine:

RC - I love tinkering and fettling with things, and fuel powered remote control cars satisfy this urge. There are a great bunch of lads to go and race with and it really does provide a satisfying experience when they run correctly.

So what do you do?

NotthatJasonKenny likes this.
  2. Andrew_Culture

Andrew_Culture Internet Marketing bod

I'm a musician, although I'm not sure where you draw the line between hobby and soul-encompassing obsession? Most folk in bands quit some time in their mid-20s, the average age in my current band is about 38, and the curve is seriously pulled down by having a 22 year old fixie owning trumpeter! Despite the fact we're old bastards we're doing okay for playing festivals and whatnot.

I'm also a writer, although not so much these days as I'd rather be out on my bike that typing!

3. Reiver

Reiver Ribbit, Ribbit.

the clue's in my avatar

4. LosingFocus

LosingFocus Lost it, got it again.

Photography - film and instant (polaroid) mainly, but digital as well.

5. Night Train

Night Train Maker of Things

Not the same thing but it does have a remote control throttle....:whistle:
    DSC_0456.jpg
    I mess about with an electric tractor I designed and built from scrap.

This is a video of Arch giving it a quick spin before the wooden body work was started!
    th_Roadtest05250212.jpg

I am also designing and building an electric powered reverse trike.
    DSC01198.jpg

This is the 11" diameter motor I am building up to drive it and the first draft of the rear swing arm.
    DSC02032.jpg
    DSC01896.jpg

I could add renovating my house but I am not sure if that is a job or a hobby.:blush:

6. yello

yello Legendary Member