Ride from Stockport......

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

PsychoRider

Über Member
6th July from Stockport Train Station 10am, 20-40miles depending on peoples preferences, shouldn't be too many hills, heading towards Macclesfield,Holmes Chapel and Joderell Bank and the surrounding area,out and back ride,weather not an issue for me,i'll be out no matter.
If any one knows a better route to Holmes Chapel then please mention it.
As this is my first time if I have missed anything or you want to add anything that is necessary,please correct me.....

longers

Legendary Member
Count me in :biggrin:. I don't know over there too well so will keep well out of the route finding if that's ok with you.

10's fine.

We need to pick a good brew stop as well, so ideas for that are welcome.

OP
OP
PsychoRider

PsychoRider

Über Member
Its been a few years since i rode over that way but i know you can cover miles easily because it's mainly flat, i'm sure we'll be able to sniff a cafe of some sort out.

OP
OP
PsychoRider

PsychoRider

Über Member
Cool,two riders so far at least if my fitness shows me up i can draft behind you two lmao
Hoping to do the Manchester to Blackpool ride the week after too!!

trio25

Über Member
Might be up for this unless you are all really fast!

Sh4rkyBloke

Jaffa Cake monster
My Wife is in the process of thinking about it and checking with her friend to see whether they'll organise a picnic type thing at Tatton Park for the afternoon - I can then join the ride and do the Stockport - Jodrell Bank - Holmes Chapel loop and then divert off to Tatton to meet up with them.

I'll keep you posted.

No idea what speed others go at - I usually go pretty rapidly... but then I don't really have anyone to commpare with as I don't see too many on my commute. ;)

fossyant

Ride It Like You Stole It!