Thoughts on my website if you can please?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

BigonaBianchi

Yes I can, Yes I am, Yes I did...Repeat.
Im in process of designing a website. I've got no experience of it so just went to a free online web builder site and did it myself. It's just a work in progress thing right now , but it would help me to get some impressions from the gallery as it were. Any constructive critisim welcome, what you like, don't etc etc ? I want to get it as effective as i can before I 'go live' as it were.

Thanks for taking a look if you can.

Last edited:

Shut Up Legs

Down Under Member
Well, one thing I noticed is that it won't load in Firefox 10, which is what I normally use at work. I loaded the page in Internet Explorer and it displayed properly. A lot of people prefer Firefox to Internet Explorer, so perhaps you could find a way to make it Firefox compatible? You could also try loading it in various other browsers, to see how they handle it.

screenman

Legendary Member
That picture looks like The Dome hotel pool.

From what I can see it is selling it too me, let us know when it is closer to finished.

Are you taking them to Niaziz is for the meze.

Great place to go to and very nice people.

Shut Up Legs

Down Under Member
A few more comments:
- suggest you run the page's text through a spelling/grammar checker, as it contains a few errors.
- after I followed each link at the top index, it was shaded in blue, but I could no longer see the text.
- some of these links seemed to stop working after the first time I used them (but this may be my work proxy?).

Archie_tect

De Skieven Architek... aka Penfold + Horace
Looks good and works well with Safari. Noticed a few minor typos but easily corrected.

Looks comprehensive and I like the Terms and Conditions.... might be worth listing what you do provide alongside the exclusions list so that it isn't all seen as negatives.