Trice Front suspension

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Tilley

Über Member
I have a 2009 Trice T and I would really like to upgrade to front suspension. I am a capable bicycle mechanic , but this is new territory and given the cost of the parts, I would welcome any support from anyone that has successfully completed this?

billym0404

i cant help but would be interested in any info you get.

I've done it to my 2006 QNT: I anticipated a major job but had it finished in 40 minutes or so.

It comes (if I recall corrrectly) with the usual very helpful ICE step by step guide. I spoke to them on the phone before ordering and they were (as ever) very helpful.

If you've ever changed a headset you should be entirely comfortable with the process. Basically it involves removing the wheel, unhitching the track rod, dismantling the headset and swapping the new kingpin assembly after swapping the headset bearings for the aheadset ones (if your machine has aheadset bearings you don't even need to do this). Reattach the trackrods, refit the wheel, repeat for the other side. You shouldn't even need to adjust the tracking (but it's a good idea to check it anyway). You don't necessarily need them but a headset remover and a headset press will make the job much easier and reduce the risk of doing any damage. Otherwise the only tools you need are the relevant sizes of Allen keys and spanners.