Where am I going wrong

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

markharry66

Über Member
I have been commuting for best part of 10 years through southeast london starting to wonder where I am going wrong.

I commute down the bottom of downham hill and onto bromley road heading up to mc donalds drive through.

Monday morning - car reversed out of drive way on to main road against flow of traffic and proceeded to drive agsinst the flow almost taking me out didnt look didnt care.

Monday afternoon on way home from work car reverses out from parking spot drives again against flow of traffic to move over to opposite side of the road almost taking me out.

This morning car reverses out and spins out full pelt almost taking me out I am in central position have fluro on and lights is it something I need to do to be seen or should I now be watching every drive way with a car in it in case it reverses out in to the main road.

Salty seadog

Space Cadet...(3rd Class...)
You're doing nothing wrong unless your superpower is invisibility.

It is those drivers in the wrong . Stay aware. You know what you're doing.

I like Skol

A Minging Manc...
I always thought I could spot every stupid move and react before it got serious, and then I came around in an ambulance, halfway to A&E, with a broken neck and fractured skull. Turned out I had been on the receiving end of a stupid move and hadn't even seen it coming.

Sounds like you are just having a bad run. All you can do is keep your wits about you and assume everyone is trying to kill you (has always worked well fior me until now)!

ianrauk

Tattooed Beat Messiah
That's the drivers of Downham for you.
Downham is where both myself (twice) and one of my work colleagues have been taken out by errant car drivers.

mjr

Comfy armchair to one person & a plank to the next
You're doing nothing wrong. They are.