Your thoughts on green?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
Hi everyone-

Besides being a cyclist based in London, I'm also a MSc media researcher at the London School of Economics. I'm conducting a study on people who make so-called 'green' choices (like commuting by cycle) and how they receive and react to info on other environmental issues--particularly energy efficiency. I'm hoping you might be willing to help me out.

I've posted a brief web survey on the topic; it should take about 10 minutes to complete, is mostly multiple choice, and of course entirely anonymous. The link is here: http://www.questionpro.com/akira/TakeSurvey?id=988583

Thanks for considering this! Happy to answer any questions before or after the survey; feel free to send me an email directly at r.cunningham@lse.ac.uk.

Cheers, Ryan

BentMikey

Rider of Seolferwulf
Personally, I don't cycle because it's green, I cycle because it's faster, better, more fun, and more convenient than the other options. Green is a nice benefit, but isn't a part of my decision.

Flying_Monkey

Recyclist
Well, I do! Anyway, he was asking (very nicely) if you might do his survey not have an argument! ;) It is certainly not unreasonable to assume that cyclists in general might be greener than other groups of people.

It wasn't a major part of the reason that I started commuting by bike, but it is one of the reasons that I continue.

Questionnaire completed! ;)

betty swollocks

large member
Hi Ryan: I'm using Firefox on a Mac and your survey does not display well, to the extent that parts of some of the questions are lost.
Hope this makes sense.

Wolf04

I'm so green I even refuse to have a carbon frame so my carbon footprint doesn't go up :-). I've completed the survey but am with BentMikey on reasons for cycling.

simoncc

BentMikey said: