Bike fit again

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
I know this can be a bit subjective but has anybody used this guy to do a bike fit in the Lincolnshire area

http://www.powerupbikefitting.co.uk

I have been riding for a few months now and can not get rid of numb fingers in both hands after 45 minutes to an hour on the bike, I have raised / lowered brought forward and aft the saddle on my Giant Fast road, I manage to get back the feeling in my meat and two veg but can not sort my fingers out ,

I transfered my measurements to the TCR I have just got and this mornings ride was the terrible for fingers being numb ,
I thought I may seek this chap help

Cheers
Chris

JhnBssll

Veteran
To be honest a lot of it is where you're bearing your weight; if you've only been riding a few months it could well be you haven't quite got the core strength needed yet and you're putting too much force through your wrists. Tweaking saddle position will only work to a certain point, only saddle time and maybe some planking will get you where you want to be :laugh:

I went through exactly the same thing, in fact I occasionally still get numbness in my hands for spells on longer rides, but its continually improving :okay:

Kajjal

Guru
Numb fingers normally means too much weight on the bars.

If you sit on the bike let your arms fall naturally while a little bent to see where you bar should be. It is not uncommonly for new riders to have the bars too low with too much reach causing the problem you have. A quick free thing to try is put spacers below the stem and flip the stem into the upright position as this reduces drop and reach. If no different put it back as it was.

U

User6179

If the geometry is right for you ( I found the TCR too low at the front for the correct size top tube I needed) then there is a few things you can do to add comfort

double tape the handlebars( Just the hoods for me)
switch to wider tyres with lower pressure( frame permitting)