I am Re-Thinking about Clipless Pedals for Bicycle Touring

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

RollingNoMad

I am Re-Thinking about Clipless Pedals for Bicycle Touring

Feedback is helpful and Appreciated

I have tried the Shimano M545 DH Platform Clipless SPD Pedals
has Pop-Up Binding Pivoting pedal cage allows SPD binding to "pop up" for easy cleat entry. Removable Cage Design Pedal can be used with or without removable light alloy pedal cage.
and I really Did not Like the Shimano M545 DH Platform Clipless SPD Pedals. and I have used
Shimano M540 Clipless SPD MTB Pedals no foot support and I have tried the Crank Brothers Mallet DH Pedals 2018 and I Had a hard time to clipping the Crank Brothers Mallet DH Pedals 2018 and I have been using the Sun Ringle zuzu DH Platform Pedals since 11-2008 with

Gore-Tex Hiking Boot/Shoes. and I just found out about the Nukeproof Horizon CL Clipless DH Platform Pedals last few days on Google/YouTube. and I have looked at the Funn Mamba Two Side Clip MTB Pedals the last few days also but I really like the Nukeproof Horizon CL Clipless DH Platform Pedals is SPD compatible, Dual Engagement Mechanism, Side Support Platform, Cold forged T1- 6061 alloy body with CNC finishing,Tough and lightweight CrMo axle, Proven axle system- 2 x high quality DU bushings & 4 x sealed cartridge bearings (Per Pair) and Low profile contoured chassis with optimised leading edge. and since I like using using Gore-Tex Hiking/Shoes and I really like the idea of the Shimano SH-XM7 Cross Mountain Shoes are Clipless SPD Shoes and they have Gore-Tex waterproof/breathable membrane/synthetic MSRP: 200.00 USD

Nukeproof Horizon CL Clipless DH Platform Pedals
MSRP: $147.99USD and $79.99USD at Chain reaction cycles with free Shipping to the USA to
Riverside, California and I am might order the Nukeproof Horizon CL Clipless DH Platform Pedals on 6-3-2018
http://nukeproof.com/products/horizon-cl-pedal/

View: https://youtu.be/rFeDnZDvK2w