Issues and Assistance with Wuxing HT-268 Electric Bike Please

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

JW1980

Hi All,

Just joined and new to the site and am hoping you can help me out.

I am not an actual owner but my bother has been for many years. He has been using several older model PowaBykes to get around due to mobility problems.

As an engineer, I have been looking after and maintaining them for him, having gained a wealth of information from the PowaByke website.

Recently an opportunity arose to purchase second hand something quite different for my brother. This is, I believe called a Wuxing H T-268. It is modelled more to look like petrol powered moped.

Of course I have quickly discovered there is a huge difference between the powabyke and this one and feel I need a little help. My brother has found it is slower and does not have the same range as his old bike even though this has new batteries in it.

I have looked on line but can't find an actual website for the bike. I did find a couple of links to suppliers and have emailed them but had no answers.

I am hoping someone here has some expert knowledge on this bike. If you do, please help !

Specifically I was initially wondering the following:-

+ What should the maximum speed be and can it be adjusted ? I know the weight it is carrying will have a bearing on this.

+ What should the range be like in miles ? Like above I know the weight makes a difference.

+ The batteries are lead acid. As an engineer I would say these need to be fully charged and discharged every time but I have read on some site they should be topped up as often as possible. Is that true?

+ Does anyone have or know where I could source a user manual and a service / technical manual like on the PowaByke website?

I am also having some specific issue with the batteries at the moment in that the charge does not last very long at all. In fact only around 3 to 4 miles.