Rear wheel catching after changing tube

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

gaslight

Hi All, complete novice to cyciling and am only just after getting a bike serviced a few weeks ago so trying to avoid another trip to the shop. I was cycling the other night and got a flat, not sure how. Anyways i removed rare wheel, fitted new tube and attached wheel again. Now when i spin the wheel it's catching on the break, take a look at my video. PLEASE HELP

https://www.dropbox.com/s/9o23sg1ff6ztuld/IMG_0642.TRIM.MOV?dl=0

Pat "5mph"

A kilogrammicaly challenged woman
Hi and welcome to CC! :welcome:
The video is not very clear: first thing to try is to check the wheel is in properly.
Release the quick release, stand behind the bike, give the wheel a good pull, check it's in straight, then redo the quick release.

OP
OP
G

gaslight

seems to be in straight to me, sorry about video, the wheel just sits down into the slots and i tighten the quick release. Wheel spins ok when break is open but when i close the break clasp it's catching the break on one side. Can i centre the breaks, maybe that's the issue

OP
OP
G

gaslight

i could have gone through a pot hole, not sure certainly didn't feel it, looked around and wheel was losing air. Only seemed to be very small hole in the tube. Couldn't even see it only hear/feel it. I've tried putting my weight down on the saddle but it just seems to sit in the one position and that's it, i've looked nd it seems to be right in the middle of the frame. When i was taking tyre off i never opened the break clasp so maybe i knocked them off centre

Salty seadog

Space Cadet...(3rd Class...)