Advice on a bike (Felt B12 2013)

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Free2Rhyme2k

Hi all,

I'm new here. I enjoy riding bikes, but I have very little knowledge about bike tech and performance. I have a 2013 Felt B12, having being given it by a friend last year. I rode it a few times and it felt pretty decent. My question is, are there any obvious upgrades that I could make? I guess as a secondary question, is this bike any good...and if not, should I just flog it and get something new?

_15_01_39_03573d5ec3e036c09a9936e09b21f7c699f19b74.jpg

Bike Specification Frame Details:
  • Model Year: 2013
  • Material: Felt Aero TT/Tri UHC Performanced MMC carbon fibre Frame with 3KP Weave, InsideOut internal molding process, aluminium BB30 shell, internal electric or mechanical cable routing, carbon fibre dropout & aluminium rear derailleur hanger
  • Double bottle cage mounts
  • Braze on front derailleur
  • Replaceable forged aluminium rear dropout
  • Internal Cable Routing
Fork Details:
  • Felt Aero TT/Tri UHC Performance monocoque fork; 100% carbon fibre blades, dropouts with aluminium 1.125" steerer tube & crown
Wheel Details:
  • Felt TTR3
Groupset:
  • Speed: 20 gears
  • Bar Shifters: Vision Metron TT
  • Brake Levers: Tektro Aero
  • Chainset: Vision TriMax Pro TT BB30, 52/38T; 51cm=170mm, 54cm-56cm=172.5mm, 58cm-61cm=175mm
  • Bottom Bracket: FSA BB30
  • Rear Derailleur: Shimano Ultegra
  • Front Derailleur: Shimano Ultegra
  • Brake Calipers: Felt Integrated Aero with cartridge brake pads
  • Chain: FSA Team Issue 10-speed
  • Cassette: Shimano, 11-25T

Cycleops

Legendary Member
It’s a dedicated TT bike and looks like it’s been used for competition, I’m guessing by your friend. It’s a high end bike with top quality frame CF frame and top line components, built only for performance.