Forget cycling...what other hobbits ...erm...hobbies..do you partake in?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
Since watching James May's prog about toys from the 60's and 70's, I have a strange compulsion to start collecting Action Man equipment again!

Mrs B says it will go away if I lie down...

:B)

Sh4rkyBloke

Jaffa Cake monster
Been through a few hobbies over the years but one by one they seem to have disappeared...

Climbing - seemed expensive at the time I was a student. I moved North and stopped going as my climbing buddies were back in the Midlands

Badminton - played in a Men's A Team (no B.A, Face or Murdoch though - shame!) and Mixed B Team in a league. Moved to Manchester for University and after going back each weekend for matches I decided that I couldn't afford the petrol/time.

SCUBA diving - up at 4.40am to get stuff ready and pick people up to go and do 2 f*cking freezing dives in a North Wales quarry which had a reputation for numerous deaths... Too much faff and very expensive!! Also first-born arrived so sleep was a luxury at the best of times! :laugh:

Photography (digital) - still do this but seems to be mostly of my kids now, don't get much chance to go out without the family to take photos.

5-a-side footie - still play twice a week and enjoy it, but recovering from tough matches is taking longer now (it's an age thing!) :B)

nilling

Über Member
beanzontoast said:
Since watching James May's prog about toys from the 60's and 70's, I have a strange compulsion to start collecting Action Man equipment again!:laugh: