1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So what have I forgotten?

Discussion in 'Touring and Adventure Cycling' started by Bigtallfatbloke, 21 Jul 2007.

1. Bigtallfatbloke

Bigtallfatbloke New Member

I am getting be gear together for my tour. As a beginner i thought I'd post up my gear list and see what you chaps reckon....too much? Forgotten anything?...all comments welcome. Hopefully the exercise might also help other touring 'newbies'...anyway her is my list:

Panniers front & rear & bar bag
    Puncture repair kit & Multi tool with Chain tool
    Inner tubes x2
    Pliers
    Chain repair links x3
    Bike cable locks x2
    Cycle computer
    Cycle helmet white
    Cycle fingerless gloves
    Presto pump
    Front & rear Smart lights and spare batteries
    Lube oil
    High vis Bib
    Water bottles x2
    Goldeneye maps
    Details of campsites, bike shops and hostels on route
    Mobile phone & charger
    Plastic spoon
    Trangia 27 cookset
    Bottle of Meths
    Length of line (tie up bike to tent and washing)
    Nike walkable SPD road shoes
    Spare cleats for shoes
    Head sweat band
    Socks x3
    Cycle jacket (likely Altura nightvision)
    Cycle shorts x2
    Cycle shirts x2
    Track suit trousers x1
    Sunglasses (cheap mirror shades)
    Contact lenses & x2 spare sets & cleaning liquid
    Glasses and cleaning cloth
    Razor
    Toothbrush and small tube of toothpaste
    Lightweight hairbrush
    Sleeping bag and stuff sac
    Sleep mat (in refuse sack)
    Tent, pegs and pole & tarp footprint (leave stuff sac behind?)
    Swiss army knife
    Small torch with spare batteries taped to it
    hotel style sewing kit
    Pain killers (no box)
    Bin liner bags x4
    Matches
    Digital camera (palm size) & charger
    Sports lightweight towel
    Cash/cheques/cards
    T-mobile top up card
    Bacterial/disinfectant wipes for public bogs
    Bog roll (no tube)