This weather - How warm is it!!! Phew!!!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

RSV_Ecosse

Went out today and did a 26 mile loop. First time out for any reasonable distance in this current good run of weather and boy was it warm ( for Scotland anyway ) !!.

Took 2 bottles of SiS Go with me thinking I would have plenty left when I got back home - Not so!!. Roads very quiet this afternoon and it was great to get out for a leisurely ride. Trip comp said 26.3 miles covered at an average of 16.4mph and it took me 1 hour 34 mins. Keeping in mind I'm a novice I'm quite chuffed with that. ;)

Brilliant days ride, glad I decided to put work on hold and get out for a run. Passed quite a few cyclists out doing the same thing as well. Anyone else been out in the past day or so in this glorious weather?.

johnnyh

Veteran
am off out this evening, and have managed to ride most days, including twice yesterday.... one word of advice... Sunblock! ;)

just4fun

nice one on getting out in he sun and good times too.
i've been on night shifts so i've missed it all but am hoping wednesday is still nice as im off then and am planning along one (well for me anyway)

Garz

Squat Member
Got the best out of the weather this weekend and done two rides for about 50 miles in the glorious sunshine! Problem I heard now is by the coming weekend the weathers gonna get turd! >;)

Randochap

Senior hunter
From one fungus-friendly climate to another, I say: Enjoy it while you can.

As a late English poet once said:

If the sun don't come you get a tan from standing in the English [no offense meant] rain."

Goo goo ga joob.

Randochap

Senior hunter
Garz said:
Got the best out of the weather this weekend and done two rides for about 50 miles in the glorious sunshine! Problem I heard now is by the coming weekend the weathers gonna get turd! >:biggrin:

We have this kind of affliction here as well. We call it West Coast optimism. It persists on the sunniest of days.

Wigsie