Insanity Training Program

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

darkstar

Anyone come across this plan?
http://xtremebodyfitness.com/insanity-shaun-t.html
It's a 60 days training regime including a nutrition plan, it's fairly expensive so i grabbed a torrent copy, i'm a week into it and loving it so far, the workouts are good and go well with cycling. The hardest part has to be the diet though, eating 5 times a day is a struggle, as the times hard to find, i'm also not really used to watching what i eat to that extent.
Anyone done something similar?

jimboalee

I have done...

Royal Canadian Airforce 5BX,
HM Army Physical Training Corps. Basic training.
HM RN Marines. Selection.

They're all much of a muchness.

An ex RN chappie here at work is trying to get me to British Military Fitness sessions.
I keep telling him I've done the business before and I'm a qualified Fitness Instructor.
I also tell him I'm no longer a 'spring chicken', and Audax cycling is my thing now.
"You lazy, fat civvie bastard" he says.

ASC1951

Guru
darkstar said:
Anyone come across this plan?
http://xtremebodyfitness.com/insanity-shaun-t.html
It's a 60 days training regime including a nutrition plan, it's fairly expensive so i grabbed a torrent copy, i'm a week into it and loving it so far...

Anyone done something similar?
Well, I did shoplift once when I was 12. I've never stolen anyone's time and effort by downloading their protected work off T'Internet, because it is theft. OK, no-one is going to stop you, but it's still wrong. How about we break into your house while you are out training?

Oh, you mean the training plan? If you are the sort of person who can stick to one of those for six weeks and beyond, you wouldn't have needed it in the first place. Most of us can't, which of course is WeightWatcher's entire business model.

Landslide

Rare Migrant
jimboalee said:
An ex RN chappie here at work is trying to get me to British Military Fitness sessions.